Vol 58, No 4 (1997)


Cover Page
James G. Neal, director of libraries at Johns Hopkins University, is the winner of the 1997 ACRL Academic/Research Librarian of the Year Award, sponsored by Baker & Taylor Books. Neal will receive the award ($3,000 and a cita­tion) at a reception given in his honor on June 30, 4:30-6:00 p.m., at the ALA Annual Confer­ence in San Francisco. For more on Neal and the award see page 269. Information on ACRL's other award winners will appear in the May issue.