The time to lead: ACRL seeks nominees for section offices

Standing for ACRL section office is an opportunity to become involved with important issues affecting academic and research librarians in the 21st century, gain leadership experience, and build ties with colleagues. It is also an opportunity to be of service to your ACRL section community, ensuring that it continues to nurture the development of new members and forge deeper connections to the profession.

ACRL section officers

Candidates for vice-chair/chair-elect, secretary, and members-at-large of ACRL sections are selected by the nominating committee of each section.

If you would like to nominate someone or be nominated yourself, contact the chair of the appropriate section nominating committee by June 1, 2017. Terms of office will begin on July 1, 2018.

2018 section nominating committee chairs

Anthropology and Sociology: Miriam Rigby, E-mail:

Arts: Jennifer Anne Cox, E-mail:

College Libraries: Jane P. Currie, E-mail:

Community College and Junior College Libraries: Lisa Eichholtz, E-mail:

Distance Learning: Stefanie Buck, E-mail:

Education and Behavioral Sciences: Bernadette A. Lear, E-mail:

Instruction: Mark Szarko, E-mail:

Literatures in English: Laura R. Braunstein, E-mail:

Politics, Policy and International Relations: David Schwieder, E-mail:

Rare Books and Manuscripts: Cherry Williams, E-mail:

Science and Technology: Kara M. Whatley, E-mail:

Slavic and East European: Yelena Luckert, E-mail:

University Libraries: Jason Martin, E-mail:

Western European Studies: Kelsey Elizabeth Corlett-Rivera, E-mail:

Women and Gender Studies: Connie L. Phelps, E-mail:

Copyright 2017© American Library Association

Article Views (Last 12 Months)

No data available

Contact ACRL for article usage statistics from 2010-April 2017.

Article Views (By Year/Month)

January: 5
February: 4
March: 4
April: 1
May: 81
June: 6
July: 6
August: 4
September: 4
October: 3
November: 2
December: 2