07_the_time_to_lead

The time to lead

ACRL seeks nominees for section offices

Standing for ACRL section office is an opportunity to become involved with important issues affecting academic and research librarians in the 21st century, gain leadership experience, and build ties with colleagues. It is also an opportunity to be of service to your ACRL section community, ensuring that it continues to nurture the development of new members and forge deeper connections to the profession.

ACRL section officers

Candidates for vice-chair/chair-elect, secretary, and members-at-large of ACRL sections are selected by the nominating committee of each section.

If you would like to nominate someone or be nominated yourself, contact the chair of the appropriate section nominating committee by June 1, 2022. Terms of office will begin on July 1, 2023.

2023 section nominating committee chairs/contacts

Anthropology and Sociology: Juliann Couture, juliann.couture@colorado.edu

Arts: Amy Andres, ajandres@vcu.edu

College Libraries: Elaine Hirsch, elaineghirsch@lclark.edu

Community College and Junior College Libraries: Athony Bishop, abishop@bmcc.cuny.edu

Digital Scholarship: Russell S. Michalak, michalr@gbc.edu

Distance and Online Learning: Sam Harlow, slharlow@uncg.edu

Education and Behavioral Sciences: April Hines, aprhine@ufl.edu

European Studies: Thomas Francis Keenan, tkeenan@princeton.edu

Instruction: Susanna Eng-Ziskin, susanna.eng@csun.edu

Literatures in English: Glenda M. Insua, ginsua1@uic.edu

Politics, Policy, and International Relations: Sandy Hervieux, sandy.hervieux@mcgill.ca

Rare Books and Manuscripts: Petrina D. Jackson, petrina_jackson@radcliffe.harvard.edu

Science and Technology: Rachel Borchardt, borchard@american.edu

University Libraries: Jennifer Sharkey, jsharke@ilstu.edu

Women and Gender Studies: Allison Wessel, alisonwessel.dla@gmail.com

Copyright Association of College and Research Libraries

Article Views (Last 12 Months)

No data available

Contact ACRL for article usage statistics from 2010-April 2017.

Article Views (By Year/Month)

2022
January: 0
February: 0
March: 0
April: 0
May: 133
June: 4